Latest news
What's happening in our world?

Additional passport verification measures at Copenhagen Airport

Starting with 7 October 2017, all passengers travelling into and out of the Schengen Area will go through a complete passport verification at Copenhagen Airport (CPH).

This measure was implemented by Denmark as a result of the European Union’s amendment of the Schengen regulation on passport control and impacts travelling to and from Romania.

With the implementation of this measure, Copenhagen Airport expects lines at passport control and longer waiting times.

We ask all Blue Air passengers travelling Bucharest (OTP) – Copenhagen (CPH) or Copenhagen (CPH) - Bucharest (OTP) to consider possible delays and arrive at the airport in good time, with at least 2 hours before take-off.

Schengen Area member states: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Liechtenstein.